Tradition and fanon
May. 31st, 2006 08:34 pmSo my husband just finished The Da Vinci Code, having read it mainly because his mother lent it to him and raved about how great it was. Overall, he found it pretty laughably bad - mildly entertaining, if you have nothing else to read, but full of ridiculous hack writer tactics (something we've dubbed "hacktics") like ending every single chapter on a lame cliffhanger, and otherwise altogether quite predictable. Something else he noted was the confused ideas about organized religion's supposed oppression of the worship of the Sacred Female, or some weird thing like that. Apparently even Walt Disney was in on it. ????
( In any case )
( In any case )