Just a thought...
May. 16th, 2006 04:02 pmI always hear lots of alarmists saying that education is going down the toilet; we should put more money in schools and over-haul the incredibly poor quality programs; we're light years behind Japanese schools or whatever; America is full of dunderheads; blah blah blah. Okay - my husband is going into teaching (as of yesterday he officially has a masters in Theatre Education! Yay!) and I will readily acknowledge that students are woefully lacking in a lot of areas of knowledge - math, basic writing skills, geography, history, science, etc, etc.
( But let me be atypically upbeat )
Luke finally got back to school today. He would have missed yesterday even if not for my husband's graduation because they actually closed the district because of the flooding! If this rain doesn't let up soon I'll be in danger of turning permanantly gloomy.
( But let me be atypically upbeat )
Luke finally got back to school today. He would have missed yesterday even if not for my husband's graduation because they actually closed the district because of the flooding! If this rain doesn't let up soon I'll be in danger of turning permanantly gloomy.